Data Intelligence for a brighter tomorrow

Data Intelligence

Based on the Internet of Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML), aggregated data can systematically be structured and analyzed, and future events can be anticipated. The relevance of analyzed data will increase exponentially as the data volume increases. This is an important benefit which we use to efficiently help investors, operators and financing banks reach their goals now and in the future: using data to accelerate decision-making processes and to develop new business models.

Internet of Things (IoT)

Data Intelligence relies on the Internet of Things (IoT), which is the interconnection and communication among facilities, machines, and devices. At Kaiserwetter, the IoT is all about interconnecting renewable energy facilities with Machine2Machine Connectivity, which has no geographical limits. Ultimately, the implementation of IoT is in line with our global business model. We remove borders to aggregate unstructured data and make them accessible for our AI solutions.

Data as a Service (DaaS)

We aggregate and analyze data to create added value based on YOUR data, i.e., as our client, you will remain the owner of all technical and financial data that we enrich. We use data science and sophisticated platform technology to create actual added value from our client's data. Compared to the "Software as a Service" (SaaS) approach, DaaS is more flexible, more robust, and more forward-looking. And here is what's most important: DaaS does not impose any limits on itself. While software service packages are fully tailored to their specific application (and expanding them is time-consuming), our data platform can process any data volume that is required. 

Machine Learning

When current data are collected on an ongoing basis and historical data from time series are added, machine learning becomes possible. Patterns, probabilities, and principles are identified in existing data sets and are then used to train machine learning algorithms to simulate future processes based on historical time series.  This is how we infer relevant information from renewable energy assets that were analyzed by algorithms specifically developed for this purpose.  This allows us to identify and address irregularities and anomalies in a facility's operations at an early stage. 

Predictive Analytics

Predictive Analytics

We use predictive analytics to make statements about future developments regarding an asset’s operations. One example of this is early failure detection. Thanks to our machine learning algorithms, we can identify technical failures at wind turbines or solar facilities at an early stage or even anticipate them. This makes it possible for clients to minimize loss of revenue and avoid downtimes. Another example is forecasts for financially relevant KPIs which, early on in the process, provide information that a specific goal has not been reached.

 

 

 

 

Ready to start?

Learn more about our products by Kaiserwetter!

Data Intelligence for a brighter tomorrow

Data Intelligence

Basierend auf Internet of Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence (AI) und Machine Learning, können aggregierte Daten systematisch strukturiert, analysiert und zukünftige Entwicklungen prognostiziert werden. Die Aussagekraft der analysierten Daten steigt mit zunehmender Datenmenge exponentiell an. Das ist ein entscheidender Vorteil – und diesen nutzen wir, um Investoren, Betreiber und finanzierende Banken höchst effizient und nachhaltig in ihren Zielen zu unterstützen, nämlich die Daten dazu zu verwenden, um Entscheidungsprozesse zu beschleunigen und neu Geschäftsmodelle zu entwickeln.

Internet of Things (IoT)

Die Basis unserer Data Intelligence ist Internet of Things (IoT) – die Vernetzung und Kommunikation von Anlagen, Maschinen, Geräten miteinander. Bei Kaiserwetter heißt IoT die Vernetzung von Erneuerbare Energie-Anlagen unter Verwendung einer Machine2Machine Connectivity, die uns keine räumlichen Limits setzt. Somit folgt die Umsetzung von IoT unserem  globalen Geschäftsmodell. Wir lösen Grenzen auf, um unstrukturierte Daten zu aggregieren und sie für unsere AI-Lösungen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Data as a Service (DaaS)

Wir erfassen, analysieren und generieren einen Mehrwert auf Basis IHRER Daten, d.h. als unser Kunde bleiben Sie Eigentümer der von uns veredelten technischen und finanzwirtschaftlichen Daten. Wir stellen Data Science und modernste Plattformtechnologie zur Verfügung, um aus den Daten unserer Kunden einen tatsächlichen Mehrwert zu generieren. DaaS ist im Vergleich zu einem „Software as a Service“ Ansatz (SaaS) flexibler, robuster und zukunftsorientierter, aber vor allem gilt: DaaS limitiert sich nicht selbst. Denn während Software Service-Pakete fix auf ihre spezifische Anwendung zugeschnitten sind (und nur aufwändig erweitert werden können), kann unsere Daten-Plattform alle denkbaren Datenmengen verarbeiten.

Machine Learning

Die permanente Erfassung aktueller und die Einbeziehung historischer Daten aus Zeitreihen ermöglichen maschinelles Lernen. Muster, Wahrscheinlichkeiten und Gesetzmäßigkeiten in vorhanden Datensätzen werden erkannt und Maschine Learning Algorithmen trainiert, um aus diesen historischen Zeitreihen zukünftige Abläufe zu simulieren.  So leiten wir relevante Informationen aus Erneuerbare Energie Anlagen ab, die auf Basis von eigens entwickelten Algorithmen ausgewertet werden.  Damit können Auffälligkeiten und Anomalien im Betrieb der Anlagen frühzeitig erkannt und interpretiert werden.

Predictive Analytics

Predictive Analytics

Mit Hilfe von Predictive Analytics werden Aussagen über künftige Ereignisse im Betrieb der Anlagen abgeleitet. Ein Beispiel ist Early Failure Detection. Mit unseren Machine Learning-Algorithmen werden technische Defekte in Windenergie-Turbinen oder Solaranlagen frühzeitig erkannt oder sogar antizipiert. Dies ermöglicht es, Ertragsverluste zu minimieren und Downtimes zu vermeiden. Ein anderes Beispiel sind Prognosen für finanzwirtschaftlich relevante KPI, die Zielverfehlungen bereits in einem frühen Stadium sichtbar machen.

 

 

 

 

Bereit zum Start?

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Kaiserwetter Produkte!